State Links

Oregon State Little League Web Site

Little League Softball World Series

Oregon State Law on Concussions

With the Oregon State Law on concussions, we need to have the following happen within the district & the leagues:

·       District staff, league board members, league managers, coaches & umpires must take the CDC course on-line or in person - obtain the certificate & boards need to keep the certificate on file. I will keep all District staff on file.

·       Parents & players 12 years old & up: Leagues need to make them aware of this law & at least have them sign off on a paper stating this - along with all 12 year olds & above.

·       If at least one manager, coach, umpire or parent does not do this - remember this is an Oregon State Law & you & your board could be liable if something happens. LL insurance will not cover you.

Thanks!

Cari

For CDC course on-line "chick here" and then click HEADS UP to start the course on line.

Local Sponsors

Copyright © 2018 Oregon District 7 Little League  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  TSHQ License Agreement Login