Website Manager

News Detail


Nov, 2018

6 Finalists Announced for 2018 Pop Warner College Football Award

LANGHORNE, PA (November 13, 2018) – Pop Warner Little Scholars, the nation’s oldest youth football organization celebrating its 90th season, has announced six finalists for its 9th Annual National College Football Award. The award was established in 2010 to recognize a graduating senior who has made a difference on the field, in the classroom and in his community, and serves as a role model to Pop Warner’s young student athletes.

The 2018 Award Finalists are:

  • University of Southern California guard Jordan Austin
  • Penn State quarterback Trace McSorley
  • University of Kentucky tight end C.J. Conrad
  • West Point linebacker Kenneth Brinson
  • Duke University linebacker Ben Humphreys
  • University of Kansas linebacker Joe Dineen Jr.

The Pop Warner Little Scholars National College Football Award will be presented during the annual Pop Warner Super Bowl at Walt Disney World’s ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex in Orlando, FL. Last year’s winner was former University of Miami and current New England Patriots wide receiver Braxton Berrios.

“It’s inspiring to see so many college players who embody Pop Warner’s fundamental values of sportsmanship, academics and community service at the highest level,” said Jon Butler, Pop Warner Little Scholars executive director. “Once again, we have an amazing group of finalists who have represented themselves, their universities and their communities with distinction. Selecting one winner will be a challenge.”

Previous recipients have included Prince Amukamara (Nebraska), Chase Minnifield (Virginia), Sean Renfree (Duke), Gary Bush (Purdue), Jordan Richards (Stanford), Brandon Chubb (Wake Forest) and Evan Engram (Mississippi).

Copyright © 2019 Pop Warner Super Bowl  |  Privacy Policy |  Terms of Use  |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In