Website Manager



2020 MFPW Scholastic First Team

Congratulations to the 188 student-athletes for making it to the MFPW Scholastic First Team. Each of the participants below maintained a Pop Warner GPA of 98.5 or higher during the 2018-2019 school year and will be honored at the annual MFPW scholastics banquet held at The Rosen Shingle Creek on February 29th, 2020.

Alexis Castro, Avalon Addison Albury, Lake Howell Amya Acevedo, Harmony Brett Albury, Winter Springs
David Coleman, Sanford Grady Atkinson, South Orlando Toryn Alexander, Lake Mary Joshua Alter, Winter Springs
Megan Danahy, Lake Mary Jordyn Baskin, Avalon Taylor Archer, S. Orlando Mackenzie Blais, Lake Mary
Jordan Donahoo, Oviedo Nicholas Berry, Oviedo Braden Arja, Winter Park Tabitha Boutilier, Harmony
Preston Drahl, South Orlando Mayda Calvert, Oviedo Hailey Athan, Hagerty Brysin Bowman, Apopka
Peighton Dupree, West Orange Francisco Castro, Hagerty Austyn Barkley, Lake Mary Mindy Brammer, Avalon
Samuel Faust, Lake Howell Taylor Chang, Lake Howell Emma Bergman, Lake Mary Delaney Braud, Avalon
Caden French, Lake Brantley Cameron Coppola, Lake Mary Jake Berman, Lake Mary Alyric Brisbane, Ocoee
Grady Gillum, Lake Nona Emma Cuevas, Avalon Alana Blount, Hagerty Kaitlyn Buttliglieri, Avalon
Yelani Hill, South Central Ryan Davis, Hagerty Kaitlyn Coleman, Hagerty Vincenzo Cardillo, Lake Mary
Maia Hollis, Lake Howell John Fuehrer, Avalon Grant Conner, Winter Park Hannah Carrero, Avalon
Carter Kirian, Lake Howell Katelyn Gimeno, Lake Mary Lawrence Curry, Ocoee Lily Chubb, Avalon
Brayden Kreitner, Hagerty Eryn Griffin, Mt. Dora Kevin Diaz, Winter Springs Ashala Conway, South Central
Jackson Long, Hagerty Grant Ickes, South Orlando Ashtin Diggs, Orlando Lukas Crawley, Oviedo
Chloe Mosby, West Orange Jason Johary, Lake Mary Macy Drewry, Hagerty Malachi Davey, Apopka
Katie Murphy, Lake Howell Ethan Johnson, Oviedo Sophia Edel, Lake Howell John Deacutis, Lake Mary
Daniela Oliver, Avalon Michael Jones, Hagerty Ethan Egeli, Lake Howell Jacob Donovan, Hagerty
Ronald Parkinson, Jr., Lake Mary Matthew Jungreis, South Lake Peyton Farwig, Hagerty Brielle Dougherty, Avalon
Noah Perez, Lake Howell Sophia King, Hagerty Carson Friedman, Lake Mary Julianna Drago, Lake Mary
Broden Powers, Winter Park Riley Lewellen, Lake Mary Luis Gonzalez, Winter Springs Connor Flaherty, Harmony
Vincent Prieto, Oviedo Braydon Marks, Clermont Tyler Green, St. Cloud Zachary Francis, Winter Park
Christopher Ramchandani, Clermont Baylee Merritt, Lake Mary Chase Hinshaw, Lake Mary Blake Golding, Winter Springs
Sadie Soto, Ocoee Cayden Minner, West Orange Briahna Hursey, Hagerty Taylor Harris, Dr. Phillips
Braxton Stalvey, West Orange Gavin Oehlers, South Orlando Keith Johnson, South Central Kimberly Harvey, St. Cloud
Chelsea Townsend, Hagerty Brianna Owens, Hagerty Roy Johnson, Ocoee Avery Heap, Harmony
Kathryn Vice, Lake Howell Karsyn Reekie, Avalon Faith Johnston, Hagerty Nichoole Hunter, Lake Mary
Ryan Wohltmann, Lake Mary Mario Rivers, South Lake Rodney Joyner, Oviedo Kennedy Joyce, Avalon
Julia Wood, Hagerty Patrick Ryan, Lake Mary Bjorn Jurgensen, Orlando Mackenzie Kelly, Avalon
Ava Woodruff, Lyman Kayden Sansbury, Lake Howell Ella Kaplan, Hagerty Donovan Knight, Apopka
Anderson Schenck, Lake Mary Austin Linton, Lake Howell Ethan Korkes, Apopka
Tyler Schenck, Lake Mary Alexis Lloyd, Hagerty Megan Lasley, Clermont
Addison Snead, Avalon Arianna Maboudou-Tchao, Hagerty Valentina Lopez, Avalon
Christopher Stronko, Oviedo Maxmillian Murray, Winter Springs Allison Mcavoy, Harmony
Michael Toth, Hagerty Baden Olsson, Oviedo Alexander Mccoy, Hagerty
Destanie Tucker, Hagerty Elliana Palermo, Clermont Kaitlyn Mcdonald, Clermont
Christopher Wathington, Clermont Dalten Phelan, St. Cloud Jack Mcgill, South Orlando
Gentry Wood, Edgewater Brendon Powers, Winter Park Brooklyn Meehan, West Orange
Gabriel Prochet, Wekiva Ava Metzger, Avalon
Lawson Rawls, Hagerty Victoria Morris, Avalon
Stevan Ridder, Oviedo Caden Mullins, Lake Nona
Erik Rios, Lake Howell Nolan Munroe, Avalon
Mikayla Rodriguez, Avalon Bradley Newcomb, Hagerty
Amaya Saulsby, Ocoee Andrew Novak, Lake Mary
Randall Scott, Winter Park Charlee Nyquist, Lake Mary
Emily Secret, Hagerty Isabella Otero, Avalon
Cade Sinness, Lake Howell Aidan Pezzutti, Avalon
Slaten Sobo, Winter Park Hayden Proulx, Avalon
Dominic Sorrentino, Lake Mary Morgan Reed, Avalon
Elijah Straker, Lake Mary Gabriel Rodriguez, Winter Park
Riley Thomaselli, Clermont Juan Ruscica, Lake Nona
Eli Vanarnam, Avalon Giancarlo Santiago, Avalon
Addison Wallis, Lake Howell Cody Sapp, Lake Mary
Clayten Williams, St. Cloud Hailey Schneider, Oviedo
Abasi Wimberly, Edgewater Malia Scrofani, Avalon
Ottoine Wright, Clermont Julien Serra, Winter Springs
Matthew Sheldon, Ocoee
Nicholas Stella, Dr. Phillips
Taylor Stuart, St. Cloud
Quentin Taylor, Ocoee
Nicholas Toth, Hagerty
Natalie Vanga, Harmony
Fabiana Vivolo, Avalon
Colin Walsh, Lake Howell
Jake Weems, Avalon
Aaron Williams, Avalon
Cuuldainian Wimberly, St. Cloud
Michelle Ziss, St. Cloud



Pop Warner Little Scholars, Inc. (PWLS) is the only national youth sports organization in America that requires its participants to perform adequately in the classroom before permitting them to play.

We believe that the standards we have set give these children a sense of responsibility and an appreciation for academics and athletics that will help them develop later on in life.

Like such organizations as the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) and National Federation of High Schools (NFHS), PWLS has academic guidelines and criteria that need to be met in order for a child to participate.


Proof of satisfactory progress in school is required. A 2.0/70% or the equivalent shall be the minimum grade point average acceptable to participate. In cases of doubt, conflict of opinion, or if a valid report card is not submitted, the nationally published scholastic eligibility form shall be used and deemed final.

NOTE: This rule as it relates to scholastic grades may not be made more stringent by any team, association, or league, as other rules may be. No local team/squad may be allowed to participate in Regional/National sponsored championships or bowl games if it has not met the nationally published scholastic requirements.


We understand that not all student-athletes are able to meet our scholastic requirements. If a child does not meet the requirements of scholastic fitness, he/she may fill out and submit a Scholastic Eligibility Form.

This form is to be completed by those participants in the Pop Warner program that have not met the National Scholastic Requirement of 70 percent and/or 2.0 Grade Point Average (GPA) at the time of certification.

This form must be accompanied by a progressing progress report or report card to be eligible for play after the October 19, 2015 deadline. That report must be dated between Sep. 1, 2015 and Oct 19, 2015.

If no progressing progress report or report card is given in this window then the player shall be found ineligible for the rest of the year. 


Each year, the most academically accomplished Pop Warner kids compete for Academic All-American status. This process begins at the association level and up through each of the eight Pop Warner regions to the national level.

In 2014 over 325,000 kids participated in Pop Warner. As our numbers once again reached record levels, a record numbers of All-American Scholar applications were once again submitted to us...more than 9,700 applications!

The Pop Warner All-American Program requires a minimum 96% grade point average to apply. After the applications have been processed, Pop Warner determines National First Team All-Americans (35 football, 35 cheer per grade), National Second Team All-Americans and National Honorable Mention Scholars.