Website Manager

News Detail


Feb, 2023

2022 Volunteer Banquet

Smithfield Packers Youth Sports held their 2022 Volunteer Banquet at Wharf Hill this past weekend.  Awards were given to Football Coach of the Year Charles Spratley (Head Coach of the 6U Blue Flag team - 2022 PYFCO Super Bowl Champions) and Volunteer of the Year Dave Dentel.  

Additionally a number of volunteers were recognized for their services throughout the year:  Altovise Dixon (All Around All Star), David Roberts (Most Active Volunteer), Ebonie Smallwood (Photography), and Terrence Booker (Most Active Non-Volunteer Volunteer).

Elections for President, Treasurer, and Cheer Commissioner were held with Derek Boone (President) and Sean Kelly (Treasurer) re-elected unopposed, while Teyaka Ranson-Booker was elected by a majority of the volunteers in attendance (and those who chose to vote prior to the event).  

Registration for the Spring 2023 season is underway now at  Smithfield Packers Youth Sports is a proud member of the Peninsula Youth Football and Cheerleading Organization.