Website Manager

Smithfield Packers

News Detail


Feb, 2019

2019 Mid-South Region Scholars Named

Five student-athletes from Smithfield Pop Warner have been recognized as 2019 Mid-South Region Scholars.  These individuals have maintained an average of 96 and above in their academic pursuits: Lillyanna Santomauro (1st Team), Alex Rawlings (2nd Team), Kaylee Gambill (Honorable Mention), Wyatt Oliver (Honorable Mention), and Zachery Robinson (Honorable Mention).

The Mid-South Region of Pop Warner includes programs in North Carolina, South Carolina, and Virginia.

These athletes are now in competition to be named Pop Warner All-American scholars, qualifiers will be announced at a later date.  

2019 Mid South Region Scholars