Content

Ankeny Little League Baseball
2021 Season Calendar


January
Wed 01/01/21 All Ages Online registration begins

February
Sun 02/21/21 Single A - Seniors Board meeting to approve number of teams and team managers

March
Wed 03/03/21 Single A - Seniors Registration closes (without late fee)
Sat 03/06/21 Single A - Juniors Evaluation Day
Sun 03/07/21 Single A - Juniors Managers' Meeting, Coaches' Clinic, and Equipment Pickup
03/12 - 03/21 All Ages Ankeny Schools Spring Break
Mon 03/22/21 Seniors Practice begins (games start this week)
Mon 03/22/21 Single A - Juniors Practice begins
Wed 03/24/21 Pre-Little League Registration closes (without late fee)
Sat 03/27/21 Single A - Seniors Schedules complete
Sun 03/28/21 Pre-Little League Board meeting to approve number of teams and team managers

April
Sat. 4/3/2021 Pre-Little League Teams assigned and on website
Sat 04/03/21 Single A - Juniors Exhibition games begin
Mon 04/05/21 Single A - Juniors Regular Season begins
04/06 - 04/09 Pre-Little League Managers' Meeting and Equipment Pickup (over 2 nights)
04/11, 04/13 Pre-Little League Backup dates for Equipment Pickup
Mon 04/12/21 Pre-Little League Practice begins
Sat 04/17/21 Single A - Double A Photo Day
Sat 04/24/21 Pre-Little League Games begin
Mon 04/26/21 All Ages Opening Ceremonies and Skills Competition

May
Sat 05/01/21 Pre-Little League Photo Day
05/03 - 05/07 Single A - Juniors Mid-Season Managers' Meetings
05/24 - 05/28 Pre-Little League Mid-Season Managers' Meetings

June
Thru 06/03/21 Single A - Juniors Final Regular Season games
06/05 - 06/07 Single A - Seniors All-Star team selection meetings
Mon 06/07/21 Single A - Juniors City Tournament begins
Sun 06/20/21 Single A - Seniors District 3 Presidents and All-Star Managers' Meetings (tentative)
Wed 06/16/21 Single A - Seniors Championship Night (City Tournament championship games)
Sun 06/21/21 Single A - Seniors All-Star practices begin

July
Wed 07/01/21 Pre-Little League End of Season
Wed 06/28/21 All Ages Little League Night @ Ankeny vs. Centennial HS baseball game)
06/29 - 07/07 Single A - Seniors Pool Play for District 3 All-Stars (not on July 4) (tentative)
07/05 - 07/08 Intermediates District 3 Finals (tentative)
07/10 - 07/14 non-Intermediates District 3 Finals (tentative)
07/13 - 07/15 Seniors State Tournament (tentative)
Sun 07/19/21 non-Seniors State Tournament begins (tentative)


Local Sponsors