Content

Ankeny Little League Baseball
2022 Season Calendar


January
Saturday 01/01/22 All Ages Online registration begins

February
Sun 02/20/22 Single A - Seniors Board meeting to approve number of teams and team managers

March
Wed 03/02/22 Single A - Seniors Registration closes (without late fee)
Sat 03/05/22 Single A - Juniors Evaluation Day
Sun 03/06/22 Single A - Juniors Managers' Meeting, Coaches' Clinic, and Equipment Pickup
03/11 - 03/20/22 All Ages Ankeny Schools Spring Break
Wed 03/23/22 Pre-Little League Registration closes (without late fee)
Sat 03/26/22 Single A - Seniors Schedules complete
Sun 03/27/22 Pre-Little League Board meeting to approve number of teams and team managers
Mon 03/28/22 Seniors Practice begins (games start this week)
Mon 03/28/22 Single A - Juniors Practice begins

April
Mon. 4/4/2022 Pre-Little League Teams assigned and on website
04/05 - 04/08 Pre-Little League Managers' Meeting and Equipment Pickup (over 2 nights)
Sat 04/09/22 Single A - Juniors Exhibition games begin
Mon 04/11/22 Single A - Juniors Regular Season begins
Mon 04/11/22 Pre-Little League Practice begins
Sat 04/23/22 Single A - Double A Photo Day
Sat 04/23/22 Pre-Little League Games begin
Mon 04/25/22 All Ages Opening Ceremonies and Skills Competition

May
Sat 05/07/22 Pre-Little League Photo Day

June
Thur. 06/09/22 Single A - Juniors Final Regular Season games
06/11- 06/13 Single A - Seniors All-Star team selection meetings
Mon 06/13/22 Single A - Juniors City Tournament begins
Sun 06/19/22 Single A - Seniors District 3 Presidents and All-Star Managers' Meetings (tentative)
Wed 06/22/22 Single A - Seniors Championship Night (City Tournament championship games)
Thur. 06/23/22 Single A - Seniors All-Star practices begin
Thur. 06/30/22 Pre-Little League End of Season

July
06/29 - 07/07 Single A - Seniors Pool Play for District 3 All-Stars (not on July 4) (tentative)
07/05 - 07/08 Intermediates District 3 Finals (tentative)
07/10 - 07/14 non-Intermediates District 3 Finals (tentative)
07/13 - 07/15 Seniors State Tournament (tentative)
Sun 07/19/21 non-Seniors State Tournament begins (tentative)

Local Sponsors