Website Manager

News Detail


Oct, 2023

Welcome TCFM and Lake Wylie to District 3

We are excited to announce that Tega Cay - Fort Mill (TCFM) Little League and Lake Wylie Little League are now part of District 3.  These leagues were previously part of District 8.  In fact, TCFM used to be part of District 3, so we welcome them back home.  Both leagues are up in York County as you near the NC/SC border on I-77.

South Carolina - District 3 includes the counties of Aiken, Edgefield, Lexington, Newberry, Richland, Saluda, Fairfield, Kershaw, Chester, York and Lancaster.  Currently there are five leagues active in the district with over 2,600 children participating.  These leagues offer fun and competitive baseball/softball to children ages 3 through 16 years old.  District 3 is very competitive in South Carolina often with a team in the State Tournament Final games.  District 3 has been well represented in Regional Baseball/Softball tournaments as well as the teenage division of various World Series Tournaments.   However, the most important part of Little League is the local leagues and their dedication to serve children of their community through mentoring, friendship, training and fun activities.  Each of the leagues are run by volunteers who have the players best interest in mind. 

Welcome to South Carolina District 3!

Local Sponsors

Copyright © 2024 SC District3 Little League  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Login