Website Manager

South Durham Little League

South Durham Little League Board of Directors

SDLL is an all-volunteer organization providing Little League Baseball® and Little League Softball® programs for more than 1,000 players (ages 4-16) annually. Parents and others are needed to volunteer their time and talents to help ensure the success of the league.

The SDLL Board of Directors is responsible for overall management of the league’s business. The SDLL Board consists of an Executive Committee and Board Directors and also appoints several directors and non-directors to Committees to assist with league-wide activities and governance.

Current South Durham Little League Board of Directors:


Keith Marciniak
(Term 2022-2024)
President-elect - Vacant

Immediate Past President
Phil Holmes (Term 2022-2023)

Vice President of Baseball
Eric Sturkie (Term 2022-2024)
Vice President of Baseball-elect - Jason Sholtz (Term 2023-2025)

Vice President of Softball
Kelsey Oonk (Term 2022-2024)
Vice President of Softball-elect - Vacant

Suzanne Daly (Term 2021-2023)
Secretary-elect - Kristin Anthony (Term 2022-2024)

Justin Bagby (Term 2022-2024)
Treasurer-elect - Vacant

Player Agent, Baseball

Ashley Smitherman (Term 2021-2023)
Player Agent-elect, Baseball - Rebekah Farris (Term 2023-2025)

Player Agent, Softball
Rochelle Cupelli (Term 2021-2023)
Player Agent, Softball-elect - Vacant

Safety Officer
Mike Essa (Term 2022-2024)
Safety Officer-elect - Vacant

Data Management Officer
Philip Agee (Term 2023-2025)
Data Management Officer-elect - elect

Equipment Coordinator
Montez Thomas (Term 2021-2023)
Equipment Coordinator-elect - Vacant

Field Maintenance Coordinator
Joe Gerding (Term 2021-2023)
Field Maintenance Coordinator-elect - Vacant

Parkwood Ballfield Manager
Matt Smith (Term 2021-2023)
Parkwood Ballfield Manager-elect - Dante Ferrell (Term 2023-2025)

Brian Lange (Term 2023-2025)
Scheduler-elect - Vacant

SlugFest & Fundraising Coordinator
Kathleen Harrell (Term 2022-2024)
SlugFest & Fundraising Coordinator-elect - Vacant

Special Events Coordinator
Renee Puckett (Term 2021-2023)
Special Events Coordinator-elect - Jody Milles (Term 2023-2025)

Sponsorship Coordinator
Nicole Gerding (Term 2021-2023)
Sponsorship Coordinator-elect - Charlie Farris (Term 2023-2025)

Umpire Coordinator
Jon Piccini (Term 2021-2023)
Umpire Coordinator-elect - Ryan Day (Term 2023-2025)

Uniform Coordinator, Baseball
Jen Rosen (Term 2022-2024)
Uniform Coordinator, Baseball-elect - Vacant

Uniform Coordinator, Softball
Rochelle Cupelli (Term 2021-2023)
Uniform Coordinator, Softball-elect - Vacant

Sherman Anderson (Term 2021-2023)

Our Sponsors

instagramCopyright © 2023 South Durham Little League  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy   Log In